Kindergarten to Grade 3

 red as a question Jason

Whee! Watch out Jason Bruder is coming through! Oh no, I can’t stop! Whew, I stopped just in time. I didn’t want to miss your visit. I’m glad you’re here. My name is Jason Bruder, I am 8 years old and I was born in Kingston, Ontario. I have 2 sisters and 2 brothers. My Dad is in the Military so he has been away a lot and we all help my Mom because we promised my Dad that we would! We really miss him.  I love dinosaurs and reading books about dinosaurs. I love when we go to the ROM; you know the museum in downtown Toronto!? I can see all of the cool dinos there.  I would love to hear from you. Send me an email and I will send one back to you!

Vanessa Montgomery-Long

red as a question

Hi! My name is Vanessa Montgomery and I just moved here from Halifax. My family has lived in a town just outside of Halifax for many generations. My mom’s company transferred her here so my dad and I packed up and here we are! I love music and playing an instrument. I am learning to love Toronto and I am enjoying all of the music concerts! But I will miss the Lunenburg Folk Festival each summer. When we moved to Toronto, we had to find new doctors and therapist because I have cerebral palsy. We also had to find a new stable for me to ride my horse! I loooovvvve horses! I horse back ride every week for therapy to help my muscles. Email me if you like music or horses! See you later!

liselarge
red as a question

My name is Lise Garneau and I am an only child.  I am 9 years old and I was born in Trois Rivieres, Quebec. My parents are divorced but they have joint custody; which means I live with both of them on an equal basis. My mom and dad have great jobs and they spoil me all the time. I am used to getting what I want anytime I want. Unfortunately, it does not work that way with my friends. They tell me I can be a bully sometimes, and I agree. I do not like my friends to be angry with me and I have to stop and realize that I cannot get my way all the time. I have to remember that to make a friend; I have to be a friend…I enjoy working on computers and checking out interesting websites! This one is my favourite, because it gives positive messages to kids and you can have fun at the same time.

tara_largered as a question

Hi, my name is Tara Mazumdar and I am 9 years old. I was born in North East India in a small village, but I have lived in Toronto most of my life. I live with my Mom, Dad, grandparents and younger sister, Jessie. People refer to me as a “social butterfly”. I enjoy going to parties, school functions or anywhere else there is a crowd. I am a member of the yearbook committee and nature lover’s group at my school. I play the piano, clarinet, and dream of becoming a famous pianist so that I can travel all over the world. I believe that we can be whatever we want to be when we grow up, just as long as we try our best, respect others and help our friends.

bonnie-lgred as a question

Hello! My name is Bonnie Charbonneau and I am 8 years old. I used to live in Northern Ontario near the French River! I loved living there! My family moved to Toronto just a little while ago, so I am getting use to living in my new home here! I visit my friends in the French River a lot because it is sooo much fun! I love to fish and go on camping trips in the summer time! I also love to act, sing and dance! Oh! Did I tell you that I have Spina Bifida too!? It’s no big deal! I use braces and crutches to help me get around and sometimes I use a wheelchair if my class is going on long school trip! Right now at my new school, there are auditions for the musical, Shrek! I am so excited! I really want to play the part of Princess Fiona but I am quite nervous and not too sure I can handle the part. My friend James says he will help me with my audition, he is the greatest! – Fingers crossed! Hope I get the lead…See you at the theatre!

Lilyred as a question

Hi! My name is Lily Park and I was born in Korea. I was adopted and now live in Toronto. I am a sports nut! I love all kinds of sports; hockey, basketball, synchronized swimming, volleyball, and touch football- you name it and I love it! Oh, I‘m 8 years old and I live with my parents. I look nothing like my parents because I was adopted!  I have amazing friends that I hang with and I totally love cursive writing! I like making the big loops in the letters, it is so much fun! I have epilepsy and I write in my journal about my seizures. My doctor has asked me to keep this journal so that he can help me keep track!  Well, I gotta go; my parents are taking me to a Leaf game! Go Leafs Go!

james2red as a question

Hi! My name is James Kreptner, I am 6 years old. I have brown spiky hair and lots of bruises. I get bruises because I have hemophilia. I have a mom, a dad, three sisters and two brothers! We have to buy a lot of food because we have a lot of mouths to feed! And we are all hungry…all the time! We go camping, canoeing, fishing and swimming with everyone in my family, a lot! We love being outdoors and having adventures! I also love going to swimming parks with really big huge slides. Have you been on a big slide before?

Fatima #2

red as a question

My family came from Portugal before I was even born!  I am 9 years old and I was born right here in Toronto. I live with my mother and grandmother who keep our customs alive at home. My dad had to go to Alberta to get work but we try to talk to him at least once a week through skype! I miss him very much. I love all sports but soccer is my favourite! I play every Sunday in a league near my house. Hey, would you like to come and play too?? Silly me, I forgot to tell you my name!! My name is Fatima Santos!

Andrew Langloisred as a question

Hello there my name is Andrew Langlois! I am 7 and 3/4 years old. I have a long Canadian history as I was born and raised in Toronto. Sometimes you will get to see me when I am this age and sometimes you will get to see me when I am 11years old! Cool isn’t it? It is because I wanted you to see what I was like when I was in grade 2 and what challenges that I had then. I also wanted you to see me again in Grade 5 and see how much I have grown and what new things I can do! I also wanted to make sure everyone knew about the condition that I have called hydrocephalus and about my shunt! Just so we can be friends! Oh, I almost forgot to tell you, when I play sledge hockey or any other sports I wear a helmet to protect my head. Hey, you should wear one too! See you on the rink!!

sarah-grad-1-3-asdred as a question

My name is Sarah Thomas and I am 9 years old! I was born in South Africa, J’o berg to be exact. My family came here when I was very little; I guess that is why I don’t have an accent. I don’t remember much, except it was very hot in the summer! I now live with my two dads here in Toronto. They love me very much and I love them! I visit my mom every other week! I love pretty things, camping out and adventure! I want to be an oceanographer when I grow up! One of my good friends is Vanessa Montgomery-Long, who rides horses every week for therapy to help her muscles. What animals do you like?

red as a question

Hello there! My name is Rachel Berkley and I am 8 years old and a person with Autism Spectrum Disorder. I live in Toronto, Ontario. I was born in Toronto and I have always lived here. I have 3 older sisters, I am the youngest. I share a bedroom with my next oldest sister Hannah. I think recycling and looking after the planet is really important. I am in charge of recycling in our house, I help my mom and dad and sisters remember! I also like playing the piano and playing outside in our back yard. I practice the piano everyday, it makes me feel happy and more relaxed. Do you have an instrument that you like to play? Do you do your part to recycle? Let me know! rachel-berkley

 

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: